top of page

My Work Style

One thing that I love about being self employed is that I can use my own work style. So what is that work style and how I plan my schedule based off of that?

I tend to think of my style as "creativity within structure" so I structure my work by week and by month then go from there. For example, every month I know I need two blog posts a week, 4 or 5 Facebook videos (depending on how many Tuesdays are in the month) and two other Facebook posts per week. Each day has a plan for what needs posting and I have a list of what I need for the following month. Then, each week I tackle whichever two or three things I am inspired for or feel most like working on, unless it's just doing cleanup. And I am always a month or so ahead, so I can be free to chose what I want to work on within the structure of what needs to be done.

Also, I publish my blog posts and post them to Facebook in real time. I have a "menu" of posts that I wrote the previous month, and chose which I want to share that day.

When it comes to lessons, I have a different style. It's based off of the student and his/her learning style. I have a general plan of what we need to accomplish in the lesson and how we will go about it, but I am flexible based on how well the student grasps concepts, how well focused they are that day, etc. There are always a couple things we HAVE to get through then I have a few extra activities that would be helpful and good to get through and prioritize them so if all goes well, we accomplish a lot and have time for a game. If not, we are at least still moving forward.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Supplemental Resources

One of the bigger challenges and opportunities I've had recently is that shipping of music books has not been a high priority, so new...

コメント


bottom of page