top of page

It Makes My Teacher Heart Happy

In the last few months, I have been reminded of things that make my teacher heart happy. Here are just a few.

1) Seeing a child practice an instrument. A facebook friend posted a video of her daughter practicing the ukulele. This is not my student or my instrument, but it made my teacher heart happy to see a child practicing and putting in the effort to play well.

2) Hearing about someone playing an instrument for fun. I was talking with someone who mentioned her daughter had played the flute in the school band. The daughter has graduated now, but had pulled out and played the flute just for fun. Again, not my student but this thrilled me because my goal for my students is that they love playing and have the skills to be able to play whatever they want for the rest of their lives. So, to hear of someone playing for fun was wonderful.

3) Cards from my students. Seriously, it makes my day, week, month, year to get a card or note from a student. When a little one gives me a picture they colored or an older student writes a thank you note, it means the world to me. I display and treasure those pictures and notes.

These are just a few little things that make my teacher heart happy.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Supplemental Resources

One of the bigger challenges and opportunities I've had recently is that shipping of music books has not been a high priority, so new...

Comments


bottom of page