top of page

Ah, Summer

Summer is a weird time. In some ways, it's easier. With no school, there is time for lessons during the day, more practice time, and just generally less tired kiddos. It's also a time when kids are at camp or just want to be outside, and more unfocused in lessons because they don't have to focus all day. There are students who are on vacation, students who just want to try it for the summer, and students whose schedule changes every week. My schedule is different, I rarely know what day it is because during the school year, I know based off of which students I saw the day before. But that's fine. Take advantage of the greater flexibility of the summer schedule. Use the time for practice. Let your teacher know about your vacation schedule. Ask for a different time if you need it. It's all OK. We get it. I would rather see you at a random time, than not see you. I want you to continue making progress all summer long.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Supplemental Resources

One of the bigger challenges and opportunities I've had recently is that shipping of music books has not been a high priority, so new...

댓글


bottom of page