top of page

2020 Vision

It's almost 2020. That's crazy! Where has the time gone?! As we go into a new year, I always set goals for myself personally and professionally. Here are some things that I want to accomplish in 2020 as far as my studio and teaching are concerned.

1) 20/20/20 lessons. I want to find a way to have group lessons with three students each. It's a structure a lot of my colleagues use and I want to find a way to do it in person and in online lessons.

2) 20 teaching hours a week. As a private lesson teacher, teaching is only part of what I do, so my goal is to be teaching 20 hours a week and having the rest of my work time to do admin, planning, and prep.

3) I want to expand my horizons for supplemental music so I can give my students more variety and/or choice in their music.

4) I want to make studio wide (in person and online) incentives and contests for fun and for motivation.

5) A couple of other things that are too intimidating to admit to publicly.

Those are the main things that I want to accomplish in 2020.

What are your goals for 2020?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Supplemental Resources

One of the bigger challenges and opportunities I've had recently is that shipping of music books has not been a high priority, so new...

Comments


bottom of page